Pink Floyd - The Dark Side of the Moon [Explicit]

Pink Floyd - The Dark Side of the Moon 2xLP (180 Gram, Audiophile)

  • $27.99

Pink Floyd's most successful and singularly defining album is here to stay. The Dark Side of the Moon has sold over 40 million copies worldwide since its release in 1973, and it shows no signs of letting up. With lush, immaculate production and sweeping instrumentals, The Dark Side of the Moon is unrivaled in sonic brilliance. The complex textures found within have captivated audiophiles for over thirty years.

With lyrics about seemingly mundane details set against dreamy, atmospheric backdrops, the songs on The Dark Side of the Moon achieve a truly emotional response. Performances are not virtuosic, but they are brilliant nonetheless and were likewise brilliantly recorded. Abbey Road Studios engineer Alan Parsons and Pink Floyd made use of some of the most advanced techniques available at the time to craft a sound that was innovative yet entirely classic, by any sense of the word. Swirling organs, mellow drums, and spacious guitars are signature sounds that have been inextricably linked with Pink Floyd's magnificent songwriting.

The Dark Side of the Moon is a peerless entry in the annals of classic rock history. No record collection should be without this multi-platinum masterpiece.

1. [1:05] Speak to Me [Explicit]
2. [2:49] Breathe (In the Air)
3. [3:45] On the Run
4. [6:53] Time
5. [4:43] The Great Gig in the Sky
6. [6:22] Money
7. [7:49] Us and Them
8. [3:26] Any Colour You Like
9. [3:46] Brain Damage
10. [2:10] Eclipse

Product UPC: 888751842519

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question