ABBA : Voulez-Vous

ABBA : Voulez-Vous

  • $11.98

Another chart-topper, from 1979! Includes Does Your Mother Know; Angeleyes; Chiquita , and more.
Voulez-Vous is Abba's Eurodisco album, and if you decide to go there, be ready for some serious histrionics. Typical of the record's wall of sound is "Does Your Mother Know," in which the disco pulse leads into power guitar riffs laid out over a boogie piano. The sound is equally mammoth on the title track (which had been partially recorded in Miami with disco group Foxy), "Summer Night City," and "If It Wasn't for the Night." Released in 1979, the album showcases the band at its most jet-setting, top-of-the-world glamorous. This CD's bonus tracks include the infamously campy "Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)" and "Lovelight," the latter the B-side to the "Chiquitita" single. --Elisabeth Vincentelli

1. [3:24] As Good As New
2. [5:09] Voulez-Vous
3. [4:46] I Have A Dream
4. [4:23] Angel Eyes
5. [3:34] The King Has Lost His Crown
6. [3:15] Does Your Mother Know
7. [5:11] If It Wasn't For The Nights
8. [5:27] Chiquitita
9. [3:32] Lovers (Live A Little Longer)
10. [3:20] Kisses Of Fire
11. [3:35] Summer Night City
12. [3:48] Lovelight
13. [4:52] Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)

Product UPC: 731454996327

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question