Armatrading, Joan : Joan Armatrading: Me Myself I - World Tour Concert

Joan Armatrading: Me Myself I - World Tour Concert DVD

  • $16.98

Joan Armatrading, legendary songstress and purveyor of finely tuned, emotionally charged music, is back with a new release, Me Myself I World Tour a DVD release documenting her 2014/2015 solo world tour which was billed as her last major tour of her career. The tour album written, arranged and performed by Joan-- was filmed in October of 2015 at The Barns at Wolf Trap, the intimate concert space of the world renowned DC area venue and contains her biggest hits spanning her entire career.
1. All the Way From America
2. Mama Mercy
3. My Baby s Gone
4. Down To Zero
5. In These Times
6. Steppin Out
7. Kissin and A Huggin
8. The Weakness in Me
9. Empty Highway
10. Woncha Come On Home
11. Love and Affection
12. Rosie
13. My Myself I
14. Drop the Pilot
15. Willow
Long recognized as a pioneering creative force with a career spanning four decades, the Saint Kitts born Joan Armatrading has maintained an acclaimed and storied career and fanbase. In 2014 she embarked on an 18-month tour of the world a solo tour with only her piano and guitar in tow. Classics such as the title track, Drop the Pilot and Willow are all performed with a heightened sense of intimacy. Me Myself I World Tour captures that magic in her performance at Wolf Trap. Joan has reassured fans that she has not retired and will continue to perform, just not on this scale.

Product UPC: 795041615596

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question