Berliner Philharmoniker : Europakonzert 2016

Berliner Philharmoniker: Europakonzert 2016 Blu-Ray

  • $28.99

The Berliner Philharmoniker celebrate their founding day (May 1st, 1892) in a European city of cultural significance every year. In 2016, the choice has fallen on the beautiful Baroque church of Roros, a Norwegian mining town whose intact picturesque old town makes it a UNESCO World Heritage Site Vilde Frang (winner of the ECHO Klassik in 2013 and 2015) gave her debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker. Her playing is characterized by warmth, elegance and effortless virtuosity: ideal requirements for Mendelssohn s noble, songful Violin Concerto in E Minor The audience also gained an insight into a key project of the Philharmoniker s 2015/2016 season: Sir Simon Rattle and the orchestra performed the Eroica , a symphony from the Beethoven cycle which caused a sensation in Berlin and on their international tour. Chapters Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Violin Concerto E minor Op. 64 Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 in E Flat major Op. 55 Bjarne Brustad: Veslefrikk Edvard Grieg: Evening in the mountains Op. 68/4 Berliner Philharmoniker, Sir Simon Rattle, Vilde Frang Live from the Church of Roeros, 1 May 2016, directed by Henning Kasten
Disc 1
1.Berliner Philharmoniker EUROPAKONZERT from Roros, Norway - Simon Rattle - Vilde Frang

Product UPC: 880242614841

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question