Birdy : Fire Within (2LP)

Birdy : Fire Within (2LP)

  • $14.98

Critically-acclaimed British singer/songwriter Birdy presents her 2014 album Fire Within. Birdy commented "It's been an incredible few years since I released my debut album back in 2011. I've been writing new songs and I'm so excited for people to hear them. They come straight from my heart."
In this phase, her fans will see Birdy come to the forefront as a songwriter in her own right, having written/co-written all of the 11 tracks on the new album. For over a year, Birdy was in the studio collaborating with some of the biggest names in the business including Ryan Tedder (Beyonce), Dan Wilson (co-wrote and produced "Someone Like You" for Adele), Rich Costey (Muse, Arctic Monkeys, Sigur Ros) and Ben Lovett from Mumford & Sons, whom she's collaborated with in the past. She's also worked with some amazing musicians including Rage Against the Machine bass player Timmy C and Paul Jackson Jnr and Omar Hakim (Daft Punk's band on latest album Random Access Memories). The Album also sees Birdy expanding on her already amazing musical abilities by taking on the role of guitarist in both the recording sessions and live performances.

1. [3:23] Skinny Love
2. [4:12] Wings
3. [3:34] Heart Of Gold
4. [3:59] Light Me Up (US Version)
5. [3:41] Words As Weapons (US Version)
6. [4:28] All You Never Say (US Version)
7. [3:03] Strange Birds
8. [3:15] Maybe
9. [4:03] No Angel
10. [4:37] All About You
11. [4:04] Standing In The Way of The Light
12. [4:04] Shine
13. [4:16] People Help The People

Product UPC: 825646290444

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question