BJ The Chicago Kid : In My Mind [PA] *

BJ The Chicago Kid : In My Mind CD

  • $10.98

IN MY MIND s 15 tracks spin a cinematic narrative of sex, drugs, love, and Chi-Town soul. His croon cruises from a sexy come-hither on The Resume to the swaggering, yet guilty confession I got church in the morning of Church (feat. Chance The Rapper) . The funkified gospel swoon and scratching of The New Cupid sees BJ reunite with longtime collaborator Kendrick Lamar for a different kind of love song declaring, Cupid s too busy in the club. The snappy beat of Man Down [feat. Buddy & Constantine] tempers a strut through the hood with organ swells and a haunting chant. The delicate piano of Shine gives way to a heavenly refrain, and Turnin Me Up leaves off with victorious hands in the air. The many sides of BJ s soul and spirit get the spotlight on In My Mind.

1. Intro
2. Man Down feat. Buddy and Constantine
3. Church feat. Chance The Rapper and Buddy
4. Love Inside feat. Isabella
5. The Resume feat. Big K.R.I.T.
6. Shine
7. Wait Til The Morning feat. Isa
8. Heart Crush
9. Jeremiah/World Needs More Love feat. Eric Ingram
10. The New Cupid feat. Kendrick Lamar
11. Woman s World
12. Crazy
13. Home
14. Falling On My Face
15. Turnin Me Up

Product UPC: 602547476357

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question