• $25.98

Pressed on 10" black vinyl. Housed in a silver and purple duotone sleeve. The second archive release of a Doctor Who soundtrack since the Doctor Who 2005 British TV comeback, featuring a collection of 'special sounds' by British electronic composer Brian Hodgson. Doctor Who - The Krotons is a 4 episode Doctor Who serial first broadcast in weekly parts from 28 December 1968 to 18 January 1969. Brian Hodgson was a member of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop and worked closely with Delia Derbyshire, the seminal figure of English electronic music. As the original sound effects creator for Doctor Who he was responsible for the chilling Dalek voices and the powerhouse sound of the Tardis lifting off. Brian created The Tardis sound in 1963, running a back door key for his mother's house along the bass string of a dismembered piano and treating it electronically. The sound of The Tardis lift-off is still in use.

1. Doctor Who (New Opening Theme, 1967)
2. The Learning Hall
3. Door Opens
4. Entry Into the Machine
5. Tardis (New Landing)
6. Wasteland Atmosphere
7. Machine and City Theme
8. Machine Exterior
9. Panels Open
10. Dispersal Unit
11. Sting
12. Selris' House
1. Machine Interior
2. Snake Bleeps Low
3. Silver Hose (The Snake)
4. Snake Bleeps High
5. Teaching Machine Hums
6. Forcefield
7. Burning Light
8. Birth of a Kroton
9. Kroton Theme
10. Kroton Dies
11. Link - Rising Hum
12. Kroton Dies (Alternative)

Product UPC: 738572137175

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question