IBRAHIM FERRER - Buenos Hermanos

IBRAHIM FERRER - Buenos Hermanos

  • $21.98

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing including 12 page booklet and digital download. Released in 2003 when Ferrer was 76 years old, Buenos Hermanos now gets a welcome reissue and today sounds more like a 'classic' than ever - "the ultimate Latin record", as Cooder described it at the time. "I don't think anybody other than Ibrahim would or could make a record like this. It has every kind of nuance and subtlety that it could possibly have, as well as muscle," he added. Like the original Buena Vista Social Club release and his 1999 solo debut, Buena Vista Social Club presents Ibrahim Ferrer, the album boasted the same production team of Cooder, Nick Gold and engineer Jerry Boys and confirmed Ferrer's place among the all-time great voices of Cuban music. Combining both Cuban and American musicians, the hand-picked core band, comprised Orlando 'Cachaíto' López on bass, Manuel Galbán on electric guitar, piano and organ, Chucho Valdés on piano, and Miguel 'Angá' Díaz on congas augmented by Ry Cooder on guitars and veteran rock drummer Jim Keltner and Joachim Cooder on percussion.

1. Boquiñeñe
2. Buenos Hermanos
3. La Música Cubana
4. Guaguancó Callejero
5. Naufragio
6. Como El Arrullo de Palma
7. Perfume de Gardenias
8. Mil Congojas
9. Hay Que Entarle a Palos a Ése
10. No Tiene Telaraña
11. Fuiste Cruel
12. Boliviana
13. Oye El Consejo

Product UPC: 5056032300293

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question