Dawes : North Hills

Dawes : North Hills

  • $12.98

2009 album from the Los Angeles-based Americana quartet. Dawes seem to get all their musicianship and expression across through the inherent nature of the instruments. They seem to have their utmost respect for the song itself, only stepping out when a song calls for it, relying on the other to keep the holes filled and the ship sailing smoothly, letting the music reflect their own personal relationships to the listener. It doesn't just sound like four guys who are playing in a room together, it finally is.

1. [5:58] That Western Skyline
2. [5:16] Love Is All I Am
3. [4:44] When You Call My Name
4. [3:18] Give Me Time
5. [5:08] When My Time Comes
6. [4:58] God Rest My Soul
7. [4:12] Bedside Manner
8. [4:51] My Girl To Me
9. [5:11] Take Me Out Of The City
10. [4:25] If You Let Me Be Your Anchor
11. [6:56] Peace In The Valley

Product UPC: 880882167523

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question