Drive-By Truckers : American Band

Drive-By Truckers : American Band CD

  • $14.98

A powerful and legitimately provocative work, hard edged and finely honed, the album is the sound of a truly American Band a Southern American band speaking on matters that matter. DBT made the choice to direct the Way We Live Now head on, employing realism rather than subtext or symbolism to purge its makers own anger, discontent, and frustration with societal disintegration and the urban/rural divide that has partitioned the country for close to a half-century. Fueled by a just spirit of moral indignation and righteous rage, AMERICAN BAND is protest music fit for the stadiums, designed to raise issues and ire as the nation careens towards its most momentous election in a generation.
AMERICAN BAND's considerable force can in part be credited to the sheer musical strength of the current Drive-By Truckers line-up, with Hood and Cooley joined by bassist Matt Patton, keyboardist/multi-instrumentalist Jay Gonzalez, and drummer Brad Morgan together, the longest-lasting iteration in the band's two-decade history.
AMERICAN BAND follows ENGLISH OCEANS and 2015's IT'S GREAT TO BE ALIVE!, marking the first time DBT have made three consecutive LPs with the same hard-traveling crew.

1. [3:57] Ramon Casiano
2. [2:42] Darkened Flags On The Cusp Of Dawn
3. [3:51] Surrender Under Protest
4. [3:51] Guns Of Umpqua
5. [3:38] Filthy And Fried
6. [3:24] Sun Don't Shine
7. [3:13] Kinky Hypocrite
8. [5:44] Ever South
9. [6:25] What It Means
10. [4:11] Once They Banned Imagine
11. [5:45] Baggage

Product UPC: 880882262129

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question