Eagles - Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975 LP

Eagles - Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975 LP RE

  • $24.98

These songs sum up a time-the early '70s-and a place-southern California-better than just about anything could. Take It Easy; Witchy Woman; Already Gone; One of These Nights; Take It to the Limit; Peaceful, Easy Feeling; Desperado; Best of My Love and more.
The pre-Hotel California years were arguably the best for The Eagles (though there were, thanks to Joe Walsh, some stellar future moments). Their mix of country, folk, and rock had a harder, grittier edge, and helped define what would become known as the Southern California sound. There was just enough of a country feel in the beautiful harmonies of "Best of My Love," to blur the edges between the genres. "Take It Easy" and "Lyin' Eyes" could easily have come out of the new Nashville school, as well. The twang that characterizes the guitar intro to "Already Gone" and the leads in "Witchy Woman" and "One of These Nights," also pays tribute to country's guitar greats. Greatest Hits 1971-1975 houses a scant ten singles, but not only does it illustrate the magic of the collaboration between Glen Frey and Don Henley, it shows the breadth of The Eagles impact on the many who would follow their lead. --Steve Gdula

1. [3:31] Take It Easy
2. [4:10] Witchy Woman
3. [6:22] Lyin' Eyes
4. [4:15] Already Gone
5. [3:33] Desperado
6. [4:51] One Of These Nights
7. [2:53] Tequila Sunrise
8. [4:47] Take It To The Limit
9. [4:18] Peaceful Easy Feeling
10. [4:34] The Best Of My Love

Product UPC: 081227979379

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question