Earl Klugh : Late Night Guitar

Earl Klugh : Late Night Guitar

  • $10.98

This is the perfect setting for acoustic guitarist Earl Klugh, playing strong melodies (including such standards as "Smoke Gets In Your Eyes," "Laura," "Mona Lisa" and "Two for the Road") while joined by strings and several horns in an orchestra arranged and conducted by Dave Mathews. As usual for a Klugh session, the guitarist sticks mostly to the themes and does not improvise much, as he never considered himself a jazz player; but the overall effect is quite pleasing.

1. [2:00] Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
2. [3:01] Nice To Be Around (Nice To Have Around)
3. [2:43] Like A Lover
4. [1:46] Laura
5. [3:25] Jamaica Farewell
6. [1:53] Tenderly
7. [2:56] Mona Lisa
8. [2:07] Triste
9. [4:24] Two For The Road
10. [2:49] Mirabella
11. [2:05] Lisbon Antigua
12. [2:50] A Time For Love
13. [3:52] I'll Never Say Goodbye (The Promise)

Product UPC: 724349857322

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question