Elizabeth Cotten - Vol. 2 Shake Sugaree

Elizabeth Cotten - Vol. 2 Shake Sugaree

  • $21.98

Originally released in 1965 Cotten’s second album “Vol. 2 Shake Sugaree” is another gem featuring her idiosyncratic, self-taught upside-down left-handed guitar playing, plus banjo. The song “Shake Sugaree” is a folk classic featuring her great granddaughter Brenda Evans on vocals. This is an absolutely essential collection from an American folk legend.

1. Shake Sugaree
2. Washington Blues
3. I'm Going Away
4. Fox Chase
5. Ontario Blues
6. Mama, Nobody's Here But The baby
7. Look And Live, My Brother
8. Jesus Lifted Me
9. Till We Meet Again
10. Jesus Is tenderly Calling
11. Buck Dance
12. Ruben
13. Oh, Miss Lulie Gal
14. Shoot That Buffalo
15. Boatman Dance
16. Ball The Jack

Product UPC: 646315100310

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question