Faithless - Reverence

Faithless - Reverence

  • $40.98

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in special packaging featuring gold-foiled front sleeve. Reverence is the debut album by Faithless, released in April 1996. The album contains several singles that have subsequently become Faithless classics, such as 'Don't Leave', 'Salva Mea' and 'Insomnia'. The album reached #26 in the UK charts. As Jazz explored hip-hop through the 1980s and his path converged with dub superstar Jah Wobble, the ultra funky Jamiroquai and the Soul II Soul amalgamation (among others), the foundation was laid for the delicious blend of genres and sounds that would break through in the mid-90s. Maxi Jazz, the maestro behind Faithless, is well titled as 'the grand oral disseminator'. The tales he spins make this album a manifesto, religious experience, sexual escapade, and 24- hour rave all rolled up into one tightly constructed package.

1. Reverence
2. Don't Leave
1. Salva Mea
2. If Lovin' You Is Wrong
1. Angeline
2. Insomnia
3. Dirty Ol' Man
1. Flowerstand Man
2. Baseball Cap
3. Drifting Away

Product UPC: 8718469538454

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question