Gerald Wilson : Detroit

Gerald Wilson : Detroit

  • $18.98

Detroit is Mr. Gerald Wilson's fourth release on Mack Avenue Records, and the follow-up to his critically acclaimed Monterey Moods. Commissioned by the Detroit International Jazz Festival to celebrate it's 30th anniversary, Detroit is a six part suite that evokes both the edge and the ambition of this blue collar city. An iconic Big Band composer, arranger and leader, Gerald gathers his bi-coastal roster of musicians together into one true House of Jazz.

1. [5:30] Blues On Belle Isle
2. [8:47] Cass Tech
3. [6:40] Detroit
4. [7:07] Miss Gretchen
5. [7:12] Before Motown
6. [8:47] The Detroit River
7. [12:32] Everywhere
8. [6:12] Aram

Product UPC: 673203104921

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question