Girl in a Coma : Both Before I'm Gone

Girl in a Coma : Both Before I'm Gone

  • $10.98

Girl In A Coma is from San Antonio, Texas. Nina Diaz, who was 12 when the band formed, is often referred to as ''the female version of Morrissey'' and has been compared artists as diverse as Bjork, Patsy Cline and Morrissey himself. Her powerful, expressive voice - mature beyond its years - is unforgettable to anyone who hears her sing. With Jen Alva on bass and Phanie D on drums, this band has been likened to the Smiths, the Pixies, and the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs. The girls recorded their first demo with Boz Borrer, musical director for Morrissey in London in 2004. In 2006, they were picked for SI TV's docu series Jammin' where they were flown to New York and had a surprise meeting with their idol Joan Jett. Joan and her long time producer and songwriting partner immediately, on camera, signed them to their label, Blackheart Records. Girl In A Coma have opened for the Pogues, the Smoking Popes, Frank Black and the Catholics, the Epoxies, and will be setting out on a headline tour to support this their debut album.

1. [3:49] Clumsy Sky
2. [3:28] Say
3. [3:53] Road To Home
4. [4:03] Sybil Vane Was Ill
5. [3:36] I'll Ask Him
6. [5:30] Their Cell
7. [3:47] In The Background
8. [5:20] Mr. Chivalry
9. [3:47] Race Car Driver
10. [3:47] Consider
11. [3:33] Celibate Now
12. [3:48] The Photographer
13. [6:30] Simple Man

Product UPC: 748337530325

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question