Godsmack : Awake [Enhanced CD]

Godsmack : Awake CD

  • $11.98

Godsmack play their ghoulish hard rock with such a straight face, they make Metallica look like the Insane Clown Posse. For proof, look no further than heavily pierced frontman Sully Erna, who is not only a practicing Wiccan but the author of melodramatic declarations such as "Can't you see what this pain has fucking done to me." It's too bad the follow-up to the Boston band's triple-platinum self-titled debut rarely delivers with the desired intensity. Instead, the disc offers anodyne takes on the same old themes of aggression ("Sick of Life"), alienation ("Bad Magick"), and hocus-pocus ("Vampires"), with the all-too-familiar buzzsaw of nu-metal guitars and elastic bass grooves tearing throughout. --Aidin Vaziri

1. [3:52] Sick Of Life
2. [5:04] Awake
3. [3:29] Greed
4. [4:17] Bad Magick
5. [3:24] Goin' Down
6. [5:58] Mistakes
7. [4:55] Trippin'
8. [4:19] Forgive Me
9. [3:47] Vampires
10. [0:49] The Journey
11. [5:34] Spiral

Product UPC: 601215968828

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question