Gregg Allman : Gregg Allman Live: Back To Macon, GA [2 CD]

Gregg Allman Live: Back To Macon, GA 2xCD

  • $20.98

Gregg Allman is one of the most acclaimed, beloved, and awarded icons in rock and roll history. As a founding member of the legendary Allman Brothers Band and in his own storied solo career, Allman has long been a gifted, natural interpreter of the blues; his soulful and distinctive voice is one of the defining sounds in the history of American music. Although the Allman Brothers wrapped up their forty-five year career in 2014, Gregg Allman shows no signs of slowing down. With the help of his 8-piece band and special guest Devon Allman, Gregg delivers ferociously high-energy and emotive performances. Captured at the venerable Grand Opera House in the town where the Allmans got their start, this audio only 2-CD set features 16 fan favorites including 'Whipping Post,' 'Melissa,' and 'Midnight Rider.'

1. [5:25] Statesboro Blues (Live)
2. [4:06] I'm No Angel (Live)
3. [6:35] Queen Of Hearts (Live)
4. [5:15] I Can't Be Satisfied (Live)
5. [4:02] These Days (Live)
6. [6:50] Ain't Wastin' Time No More (Live)
7. [4:55] Brightest Smile In Town (Live)
8. [5:33] Hot 'Lanta (Live)
9. [4:39] I've Found A Love (Live)
10. [5:11] Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (Live)
11. [4:11] Before the Bullets Fly (Live)
12. [6:19] Melissa (Live)
13. [5:10] Midnight Rider (Live)
14. [4:42] Love Like Kerosene (Live)
15. [5:36] Whipping Post (Live)
16. [11:28] One Way Out (Live)

Product UPC: 888072375161

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question