Iggy And The Stooges - Move Ass Baby

Iggy And The Stooges - Move Ass Baby

  • $39.98

(2-LP set) Culled from an Olympic studios demo session and rehearsals in Detroit for the band's 1973 tour, Move Ass Baby runs the gamut from full-fledged, ready-to record tunes to the types of swampy jams that the band has claimed indicative of their studio songwriting process. This album explores the creative process that gave birth to nearly all the Stooges albums. Starting with a jam session, an oldie or two, or maybe a blues riff, the songs gradually took shape and were refined from there. Here we find the Stooges in rehearsal, messing around with songs by Bo Diddley, Bob Dylan, Cream, and the Paul Butterfield Blues Band. We hear the beginnings of songs that never went any further, such as 'Old King Live Forever', 'I Come From Nowhere' or 'Wild Love', which had as much potential as any of their best material. And we have some very impromptu jams such as 'Move Ass Baby' and a fascinating James Williamson solo performance. Much of this material has never been heard before and this is the first time this collection has been released on vinyl!

1. I Got a Right (Gem Demos - Olympic Studios)
2. Gimmie Some Skin (Gem Demos - Olympic Studios)
3. I'm Sick of You (Gem Demos - Olympic Studios)
4. Tight Pants (Gem Demos - Olympic Studios)
5. Scene of the Crime (Gem Demos - Olympic Studios)
6. Wild Love
7. I Come from Nowhere
8. I'm So Glad
9. Delta Blues Shuffle
10. Old King Live Forever
11. Look So Sweeet
12. I'm a Man
13. Mellow Down Easy
14. Move Ass Baby

Product UPC: 8592735002876

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question