Lemonheads : It's A Shame About Ray LP RE (Green Vinyl)

  • $24.98

After numerous line-up changes and independent releases Boston's Lemonheads signed to Atlantic Records for 1990's Lovey. It was with that record that Evan Dando began to move from Replacements style punk-pop into more gentle and jangly territory, and it's here, on It's A Shame About Ray, that he perfects his vision and launches the Lemonheads into international stardom. Featuring Blake Babies member Juliana Hatfield, It's A Shame About Ray is one of the hookiest and catchy records of the 'alternative' era and holds up now as a jangle-pop classic alongside anything from Eight Miles High to Life's Rich Pageant.

1. [1:41] Rockin' Stroll
2. [2:48] Confetti
3. [3:10] It's A Shame About Ray
4. [3:18] Rudderless
5. [3:05] My Drug Buddy
6. [2:24] The Turnpike Down
7. [1:47] Bit Part
8. [1:56] Alison's Starting To Happen
9. [2:51] Hannah & Gabi
10. [3:00] Kitchen
11. [1:45] Ceiling Fan In My Spoon
12. [2:01] Frank Mills
13. [3:44] Mrs. Robinson

Product UPC: 646315138115

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question