Jem : Down To Earth

Jem : Down To Earth

  • $12.98

Down To Earth is the 2008 album by Jem. Since her 2004's acclaimed Finally Woken, Jem has spanned the globe. Born in Wales, she resides in LA. On Down to Earth Jem shared production and writing duties with cohorts both old and new, Jeff Bass, one of the two brothers credited with discovering Eminem, and Lester Mendez (Shakira, Santana, and Nelly Furtado). On three other selections, she joined forces with Mike Bradford (bass with Kid Rock) and counts Uncle Kracker and Deep Purple among his production credits.The album reflects the singer/songwriters far-ranging influences including Brazilian percussion on the title track, a hip shaking track complete with funky banjos on 'Crazy' and the tempestuous Latin-flavored track 'I Want You To'.

1. [4:33] Down To Earth
2. [3:39] Crazy
3. [3:38] I Want You To...
4. [3:58] It's Amazing
5. [4:12] Keep On Walking
6. [6:11] You Will Make It
7. [3:09] I Always Knew
8. [4:26] Got It Good
9. [2:57] Aciid!
10. [4:02] How Would You Like It
11. [2:42] And So I Pray
12. [4:52] On Top Of The World

Product UPC: 880882163020

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question