Jerry Garcia & Merl Saunders : Garcialive Volume 6: July 5, 1973 Lion's Share [3 CD]

Jerry Garcia & Merl Saunders : Garcialive Vol 6: 7/5/73 Lion's Share 3xCD [Digipak]

  • $24.98

This 3-CD set contains Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders' adventurous performance at small bay area club on July 5th, 1973. Recorded by famed Grateful Dead recording engineer Betty Cantor-Jackson days prior to the performances immortalized on the legendary Live at the Keystone series and weeks before the Grateful Dead's Wake of the Flood album recording, the collection showcases the band's free-spirited exploration of RnB, rock, jazz and extended improvisation. Led by Garcia and Saunders, the lineup is rounded out by bassist John Kahn and drummer Bill Vitt, plus a mystery guest on trumpet.

1. After Midnight
2. Someday Baby
3. She's Got Charisma
4. That's Alright, Mama
1. The System
2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
3. I Second That Emotion
4. My Funny Valentine
5. Finders Keepers
1. Money Honey
2. Like A Road
3. Merl's Tune
4. Lion's Share Jam
5. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Product UPC: 880882255220

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question