John Mayall : The Turning Point

John Mayall : The Turning Point CD

  • $15.98

This 1969 live recording at the Fillmore East was not just a turning point in Mayall's music but also in his career, becoming his first gold album and his most successful release. A heavy lead-guitar sound was abandoned for an intimate setup of acoustic and slide guitars, bass, sax, flute and percussion. Includes three unissued bonus performances from that night.

1. [7:21] The Laws Must Change
2. [4:39] Saw Mill Gulch Road
3. [5:27] I'm Gonna Fight For You J.B.
4. [7:04] So Hard To Share
5. [9:30] California
6. [8:20] Thoughts About Roxanne
7. [5:03] Room To Move
8. [5:09] Sleeping By Her Side
9. [4:54] Don't Waste My Time
10. [6:19] Can't Sleep This Night

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question