John Williams (Composer) - Star Wars - Episode VI - Return of the Jedi

John Williams (Composer) - Star Wars - Episode VI - Return of the Jedi

  • $25.98

Composer John Williams's scores for the original STAR WARS trilogy are not only spectacular, but historically significant. For RETURN OF THE JEDI, the last movie in the first series, Williams builds upon many of his previous themes. However, he does this in a fresh, creative way. For example, the film's opening "Main Title/Approaching the Death Star/Tatooine Rendezvous" includes snippets from Darth Vader's "The Imperial March." This is a menacing piece that underscores the ruthlessness of Vader and the wickedness of the Emperor."Jabba's Baroque Recital" is of the few tracks on this two-disc set that does not use an orchestra, but rather, a keyboard. This composition actually sounds more like an early Mozart pianoforte piece than a baroque fugue, but this does not detract from it's charm or it's cinematic value. Limited GOLD VINYL edition of original JOHN WILLIAMS score newly restored from the original LP masters in deluxe gatefold sleeve. 'RETURN OF THE JEDI' EPISODE 6

1. Episode VI - Main Title (The Story Continues)
2. Episode VI - Into the Trap
3. Episode VI - Luke and Leia
4. Episode VI - Parade of the Ewoks
5. Episode VI - Han Solo Returns (At the Court of Jabba the Hutt)
6. Episode VI - Lapti Nek (Jabba's Palace Band) - Michelle Gruska
1. Episode VI - The Forest Battle
2. Episode VI - Rebel Briefing
3. Episode VI - The Emperor
4. Episode VI - The Return of the Jedi
5. Episode VI - Ewok Celebration and Finale

Product UPC: 889853211111

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question