Liima - ii

Liima - ii

  • $22.98

Liima is Tatu Rönkkö, Mads Brauer, Casper Clausen and Rasmus Stolberg. Translated from Finnish as ‘glue’, Liima is an autonomous unit where boundaries are blurred and roles are fluid. Their debut release ii, is released on March 18th. The idea for Liima began in July 2014 when Brauer, Clausen and Stolberg (founding members of Danish act Efterklang) were invited to be artists-in-resident at Our Festival, Finland. Joined by Finnish native Rönkkö, the group were tasked with creating new material to be performed at the end of a ten-day residency. Naturally drawn to the possibilities an informal electronic live set-up could deliver, the four found the spontaneity of songwriting and performing in a limited time frame hugely liberating. With hours of music created and performed live, the band returned to Berlin to record ten songs over four days at Vox-ton studio with producer Jonas Verwijnen.

1. Your Heart
2. Amerika
3. Roger Waters
4. Russians
5. Trains in the Dark
6. Woods
7. 513
8. You Stayed in Touch with the Wrong Guy
9. Black Beach
10. Change of Time

Product UPC: 652637361117

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question