Lucero : All A Man Should Do

Lucero : All A Man Should Do

  • $12.98

Following the release of Women and Work (2012), the new album from Lucero, All A Man Should Do, contains some of the most resonant lyrics Ben Nichols has ever written. They read like chapters from his life: the duality of relationships, getting older, finding where you want to be in this world and more.
Working with producer Ted Hutt (Old Crow Medicine Show, Flogging Molly) for a third time at Memphis' Ardent Studios, the band felt comfortable enough to take some chances with a palette of new tones that sound understated yet powerful, bringing life to the stories behind the lyrics without overshadowing them.
This is a Memphis record in the greatest sense and a perfect finish to the three-part love letter to a city that brought them up and made Lucero what they are today.

1. [5:02] Baby Don't You Want Me
2. [4:29] Went Looking For Warren Zevon's Los Angeles
3. [4:28] The Man I Was
4. [3:54] Can't You Hear Them Howl
5. [5:10] I Woke Up In New Orleans
6. [4:15] Throwback No. 2
7. [3:31] They Called Her Killer
8. [4:04] Young Outlaws
9. [2:25] I'm In Love With A Girl
10. [5:18] My Girl & Me In '93

Product UPC: 880882238025

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question