Ludacris : Back For The First Time

Ludacris : Back For The First Time

  • $15.98

Ludacris - Back For The First Time - Cd
If you're looking for that typical "bounce baby bounce" Southern flair, then Ludacris's debut is not for you. Instead of working from the usual template, Def Jam South's first man out enlists the likes of hit-makers Jermaine Dupri, Organized Noize, Timbaland and the Neptunes (along with himself) to give the listener an album with a variety of contrasting styles and musical feels. There are the hard-hitting keys and snares on "U Got a Problem," a streetwise freestyle track with more than enough boom for the beat junkies and plenty of lyrics for hip-hop purists. Then a cut or two later, there's the radio-favored "What's Your Fantasy," with its eerie keyboards and pattering drums. UGK, Foxy Brown, and Pastor Troy all stop by to lend a lyrical hand, but Ludacris is the star on this record. He's got a lyrical style and charisma that transcends coastal allegiances. No gimmicks. Funny skits. Moving music. --Kenji Jasper

1. [4:55] U Got A Problem? (Album Version) [Explicit]
2. [4:09] Game Got Switched (Album Version) [Explicit]
3. [3:43] 1st & 10 (Featuring Infamous 2-0 & Fate Wilson) (Album Version) [feat. Fate Wilson] [Explicit]
4. [4:35] What's Your Fantasy (Featuring Shawna) (Album Version) [feat. Shawnna] [Explicit]
5. [1:03] Come On Over (Skit) (Album Version (Explicit))
6. [4:21] Hood Stuck (Album Version) [Explicit]
7. [2:46] Get Off Me (Featuring Pastor Troy) (Album Version) [feat. Pastor Troy] [Explicit]
8. [3:01] Mouthing Off (Featuring 4-Ize) (Album Version (Explicit)) [feat. 4-Ize] [Explicit]
9. [5:05] Stick 'Em Up (Featuring UGK) (Album Version) [feat. UGK] [Explicit]
10. [0:42] Ho (Skit) (Album Version (Explicit))
11. [2:50] Ho (Album Version) [Explicit]
12. [0:32] Tickets Sold Out (Skit) (Album Version/Skit) [Explicit]
13. [4:14] Catch Up (Featuring Infamous 2-0 & Fate Wilson) (Album Version) [feat. Fate Wilson] [Explicit]
14. [5:00] Southern Hospitality (Featuring Pharrell) (Album Version) [feat. Pharrell] [Explicit]
15. [4:36] What's Your Fantasy Remix (Featuring Trina, Shawna and Foxy Brown) (Remix) [feat. Trina] [Explicit]
16. [4:59] Phat Rabbit (Album Version) [Explicit]

Product UPC: 731454813822

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question