Mariachi El Bronx : Mariachi El Bronx (II)

Mariachi El Bronx : Mariachi El Bronx (II) CD

  • $12.98

In 2008, hardcore punk band, The Bronx, diverted from their usual hard rock sound in favor of a mariachi style that is very much a part of the Mexican culture surrounding their hometown, Los Angeles.
In June 2008 the band posted a video on YouTube of themselves performing their original Cell mates in mariachi style under the name Mariachi El Bronx.
From that moment on, The Bronx has moved forward on a dual career path with Mariachi El Bronx issuing their critically acclaimed self titled debut album and touring the world.
Slide to August 2011, and the band continues their trailblazing path with their brand new release, Mariachi El Bronx (II). Produced by John Avila (Oingo Boingo, Reel Big Fish). There is no way in anyone would expect a Mariachi album recorded by some LA punks to be this good, let alone great. Flying far above novelty, Mariachi El Bronx brings us one of this year s most welcome surprises. If only more bands would flex their creative muscle in the ways that The Bronx have on their new release.

1. [3:37] 48 Roses
2. [2:55] Great Provider
3. [4:04] Revolution Girls
4. [4:02] Fallen
5. [3:36] Norteño Lights
6. [4:52] Mariachi El Bronx [feat. Mariachi Reyna De Los Angeles]
7. [3:09] Map Of The World
8. [3:20] Bodies Of Christ
9. [3:52] Poverty's King
10. [4:27] Matador
11. [3:37] Everything Dies
12. [3:12] Spread Thin

Product UPC: 880882175320

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question