Motorhead - Bastards CD

  • $12.98

Motorhead: Lemmy The Arrogant Bastard (vocals, acoustic guitar, bass); The Welsh Bastard: Zoom (acoustic guitar, guitar); Wurzel The Bastard (guitar); Mikkey Bastard Dee (drums).
Additional personnel: Howard (keyboards).
Recorded at A&M Studios, Hollywood, California.
Mot”rhead: The Welsh Bastard, W?rzel (guitar); Lemmy The Arrogant Bastard (acoustic guitar); Mickey Dee (drums).
Personnel: Howard (keyboards).
After doing the unthinkable (selling out!) on their commercially minded -- and only -- major-label release March or Die, underground heroes Mot”rhead thankfully returned to a more familiar sonic formula (extremely loud and fast) on the excellent Bastards. Gloriously distorted thrashers such as "On Your Feet or on Your Knees" and "Death or Glory" set the pace, and "Born to Raise Hell" is undoubtedly one of the band's greatest latter-day classics. As usual, major departures such as the acoustic-driven and socially conscious "Don't Let Daddy Kiss Me" stick out like a sore thumb, but the more balanced "Lost in the Ozone" (some acoustic, but also lots of noise) is a pleasant surprise. Though it is often overlooked, this album remains one of the band's strongest releases in the '90s. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
  • 1.On Your Feet or on Your Knees
  • 2.Burner
  • 3.Death or Glory
  • 4.I Am the Sword
  • 5.Born to Raise Hell
  • 6.Don't Let Daddy Kiss Me
  • 7.Bad Woman
  • 8.Liar
  • 9.Lost in the Ozone
  • 10.I'm Your Man
  • 11.We Bring the Shake
  • 12.Devils
Product UPC: 880831024624

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question