Nels Cline : Destroy All Nels Cline

Nels Cline : Destroy All Nels Cline

  • $14.98

No Description Available.Genre: Popular MusicMedia Format: Compact DiskRating: Release Date: 24-APR-2001
Sonically adventurous, eclectic, and tasteful, Destroy All Nels Cline continues to exhibit guitarist Cline's far-ranging talents, as well as his ability to surround himself with empathic sound-meisters. Cline's stated goal of exploring the "possibilities of many stringed instruments and their timbres in a climate of catharsis" is more than met by fellow guitarists Woody Aplanalp, Carla Baozulich, G.E. Stinson, and harpist Zeena Parkins. The nine Cline-penned compositions create distinct frameworks for layered interplay, not only among the plectrumists, but also with the sensitive rhythm section of drummer Alex Cline and bassist Bob Mair. Sonic terrain stretches from the delicate spaciousness of "Friends of Snowman" to the raging density of "After Armenia." "Chi Cacoan" and "Martyr" are explosive, Mahavishnu-like rock excursions, whereas the stunning "As in Life", dedicated to pianist Horace Tapscott, takes the listener on a textured sound journey of epic proportions. Combining chops, imagination, and an exploratory spirit, Destroy All Nels Cline is a dream come true for adventurous fans of the electric guitar. --Wally Shoup

1. Spider Wisdom
2. Chi Cagoan
3. The Ringing Mind
4. Talk Of A Chocolate Bed
5. After Armenia
6. Progression
7. As In Life
8. Friends Of Snowman
9. Martyr

Product UPC: 735286112221

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question