NIGHTCOMERS O.S.T. - Nightcomers

NIGHTCOMERS O.S.T. - Nightcomers

  • $31.98

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the 1971 motion picture composed by Jerry Fielding. The horror film The Nightcomers was a prequel to Henry James' literary classic The Turn Of The Screw and is probably most remembered for it's eye catching poster of a naked Marlon Brando and Stephanie Beacham (faithfully reproduced on the label of this release). Set on an isolated country estate it's a tale of repression, sado-masochism and childhood innocence helmed by Michael Winner who would shortly go to make the big time in Hollywood with Death Wish. Marlon Brando would also move on to his greatest role as Don Corleone in The Godfather. Three times Oscar nominee composer Jerry Fielding delivered a perfectly pitched score for this gothic horror, illuminating his love of 19th century baroque music; he considered it one of his finest works. A close collaborator with Michael Winner his intricate film scores were also the bedrock of his longstanding relationships with Sam Peckinpah and Clint Eastwood on some of their biggest films.

1. A1. Main Title
2. A2. the Smoking Frog
3. A3. Bedtime at Blye House
4. A4. New Clothes for Quint
5. A5. the Children's Hour
6. A6. Pas de Deux
7. A7. Like a Chicken on a Spit
8. A8. All That Pain
9. A9. Summer Rowing
10. A10. Quint Has a Kite
11. A11. Pub Piano
12. B1. Act Two Prelude: Myles in the Air
13. B2. Upside Down Turtle
14. B3. An Arrow for Mrs. Grose
15. B4. Flora and Miss Jessel
16. B5. Tea in the Tree
17. B6. the Flower Bath
18. B7. Pig Sty
19. B8. Moving Day
20. B9. the Big Swim
21. B10. Through the Looking Glass
22. B11. Burning Dolls
23. B12. Exit Peter Quint, Enter the New Governess; Recapitulation and Postlude

Product UPC: 738572149970

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question