Ohio Players : 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: Best Of Ohio Players

Ohio Players : Best Of Ohio Players : 20th Century Masters CD

  • $5.98

If the Ohio Players' Funk On Fire CD is too much material for you, then this dozen from Dayton, Ohio's most famous band should set you right. Includes their two number one pop hits "Love Rollercoaster" and "Fire," along with "Skin Tight," "Jive Turkey," and their anthem "O-H-I-O." Mellow down with three soothing ballads: the jazz-flavored "Sweet Sticky Thing," the ultimate floater "Heaven Must Be Like This," and guitarist/vocalist Sugarfoot's favorite tune "I Wanna Be Free." The compilers tripped by including "Happy Holidays" and "Let's Do It" -- "Honey" and "Together" would have made this package far stronger and practically critic-proof. ~ Andrew Hamilton

1. [4:52] Love Rollercoaster
2. [6:52] I Want To Be Free
3. [3:59] Fopp
4. [5:14] Let's Do It
5. [7:56] Skin Tight
6. [4:32] Fire
7. [6:14] Sweet Sticky Thing
8. [7:10] Jive Turkey
9. [4:32] Who'd She Coo?
10. [7:19] Heaven Must Be Like This
11. [3:10] O-H-I-O
12. [3:56] Happy Holidays

Product UPC: 731454226820

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question