Peter Gabriel - Peter Gabriel 2 Half Speed

Peter Gabriel - Peter Gabriel 2 Half Speed

  • $37.98

Recorded in the Netherlands and New York City, Peter’s second solo album saw Robert Fripp promoted to the role of producer. The album was released in June 1978. Fripp continued to feed Peter’s growing fascination with electronics and the resulting album is denser and more experimental than the debut. Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 45RPM, across two heavyweight LPs to deliver maximum dynamic sound range. Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell. These albums really have never sounded so good! They also look amazing with the gatefold sleeves utilising imagery from the initial release, sourced and re-scanned from original artwork. Albums include download cards with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24/96k or 16/44.1k). Each are numbered limited editions - only 10,000 Worldwide.

1. On The Air
2. D.I.Y.
3. Mother Of Violence
4. A Wonderful Day in a One-Way World
5. White Shadow
1. A Wonderful Day In A One-Way World
2. White Shadow
1. Indigo
2. Animal Magic
3. Exposure
4. Flotsam And Jetsam
5. Perspective
6. Home Sweet Home
1. Flotsam And Jetsam
2. Perspective
3. Home Sweet Home

Product UPC: 884108003244

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question