Rare Earth : 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: Best of Rare Earth

Rare Earth : Best of Rare Earth : 20th Century Masters CD

  • $11.98

Rare Earth's edition of the 20th Century Masters series is a near-definitive collection of their singles for Motown. Over the course of seven tracks, all the group's biggest hits -- "Get Ready," "(I Know) I'm Losing You," "Born to Wander," "I Just Want to Celebrate," "Hey Big Brother," and "What'd I Say" -- are included, all in their original album versions. This means "(I Know) I'm Losing You" runs over ten minutes, "Ma" over 17, and "Get Ready" a shattering 21-plus minutes. This is means that it's for the serious casual fan, since these extended versions certainly demand patience. Still, this gives a good idea of what Rare Earth was about, and that makes it a first-rate compilation.

1. [21:32] Get Ready (Album Version)
2. [3:39] I Just Want To Celebrate
3. [10:56] (I Know) I'm Losing You (Album Version)
4. [3:22] Born To Wander (Album Version)
5. [4:48] Hey Big Brother
6. [7:22] What'd I Say
7. [17:18] Ma (Album Version)

Product UPC: 601215960327

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question