Rudimental : We The Generation

Rudimental : We The Generation

  • $14.98

"We The Generation" sees Rudimental championing incredible new young UK singers such as Mahalia on title track ‘We The Generation', Anne-Marie--who has signed to the bands brand new record label Major Toms named after Rudimental's Hackey HQ--and Will Heard. A few household names also got in on the album, including Lianne La Havas. Rudimental's extended family is one of the most dynamic musical collectives out there with every vocalist naturally immersing themselves in the melting pot. There are special moments in abundance on "We The Generation," one particular moment comes in the form of ‘New Day Coming', a standout future-soul classic in waiting that features vocals by the late Bobby Womack - one of the last tracks he recorded vocals for before he passed away. They have once again struck musical gold with "We The Generation": sound-clashing live instruments, progressive beats and soulful voices. This is what sets Rudimental light years ahead of their contemporaries.
Rewinding to the beginning of this amazing journey in 2012, ‘Feel The Love' had taken its place firmly at the No. 1 spot, selling over 90,000 copies in its first week. The band crafted a song so huge it was an instant hit that resonated with all sorts of music fans from all walks of life, while still maintaining a strong sense of musicality. And that's the thing about Rudimental; they are a collective with a strong musical heart. With influences ranging from Sly and the Family Stone to Bobby Womack, George Clinton and Steely Dan, "We The Generation" continues to exemplify that message.
The upbeat and euphoric feeling that is their trademark permeates everything, whether it's a huge drum and bass lead track like ‘Never Let You Go-which is also off the second album--or a classy house track like ‘Rumour Mill'. But their live set up is where they come into their own, translating their music in way that engages the audience from beginning to end. Their live achievements to date are something spectacular to note, from supporting Ed Sheeran on his recent US arena tour, to major music festivals across the globe, including appearances at this year's Governors Ball Music Festival in New York, and Bonnaroo in Manchester, TN.

1. I Will For Love (feat. Will Heard)
2. Never Let You Go (feat. Foy Vance)
3. We The Generation (feat. Mahalia)
4. Love Ain't Just A Word (feat. Anne-Marie & Dizzee Rascal)
5. Rumour Mill (feat. Anne-Marie & Will Heard)
6. Common Emotion (feat. MNEK)
7. Go Far (feat. Will Heard)
8. Foreign World (feat. Anne-Marie)
9. Too Cool (feat. Ella Eyre)
10. Bloodstream
11. Treading On Water (feat. Sinead Harnett & Will Heard)
12. Needn't Speak (feat. Lianne La Havas)
13. Lay It All On Me (feat. Ed Sheeran)
14. New Day (feat. Bobby Womack)

Product UPC: 825646109715

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question