Staatskapelle Dresden : Bruckner: Symphony No. 9

Christian Thielemann/Staatskapelle Dresden: Bruckner - Symphony No. 9 Blu-Ray

  • $39.99

Christian Thielemann and the Dresden Staatskapelle are continuing their long-term Bruckner cycle with the Ninth Symphony, a work on which the composer was occupied when he died. Three movements were completed but the final movement remained unfinished. The Ninth constitutes a summation of all the composers earlier symphonies. According to Baden online, the present interpretation of the three-movement torso was a triumph for Christian Thielemann and for the Dresden Staatskapelle []a musical and spiritual event of the very first order.

Product UPC: 814337013349

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question