Stevie Wonder : Original Musiquarium I [2 CD Remastered]

Stevie Wonder : Original Musiquarium I [2 CD Remastered]

  • $32.98

Motown scrubbed its previous release of Stevie's classic '70s hits collection to bring you this new version, which restores the original credits, adds lyrics, offers superior sound and even includes the original single version of You Are the Sunshine of My Life , only available here! Among the other tracks: Superstition; Living for the City; You Haven't Done Nothin'; Higher Ground; Sir Duke; Master Blaster (Jammin'); That Girl; Isn't She Lovely; Do I Do; Boogie On Reggae Woman; I Wish; Send One Your Love , and more
This 16-song set presents the hits Wonder scored after he negotiated artistic control for himself in the 1970s. It's a wondrous collection, ranging from the driving pop-funk of "Superstition" and the streetwise "Living for the City" to the sweet "You Are the Sunshine of My Life," now a pop standard. In addition to the hits, Musiquarium includes four great new songs, two of which ("Do I Do" and "That Girl") would go on to become hits soon enough. In the years since this set was originally released, Wonder's output has been spotty at best, but Musiquarium reminds us that Stevie Wonder is a giant of soul and pop. --David Cantwell

1. Superstition
2. You Haven't Done Nothin'
3. Living For The City
4. Front Line
5. Superwoman (Where Were You When I Needed You)
6. Send One Your Love
7. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
8. Ribbon In The Sky
1. Higher Ground
2. Sir Duke
3. Master Blaster (Jammin')
4. Boogie On Reggae Woman
5. That Girl
6. Isn't She Lovely
7. I Wish
8. Do I Do

Product UPC: 601215936421

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question