Sting : Fields of Gold: The Best of Sting 1984-1994

Sting : Fields of Gold: The Best of Sting 1984-1994

  • $10.98

2 CD Bundle Very Good Condition The Best of Sting 1984 1994, The Best of David Sanborn, Cameo Machismo. Complete, Disc, Cover, and Case.
A good overview of Sting's radio hits and popular album tracks with only one major omission ("Mad About You"), Fields of Gold also offers three previously-unreleased songs. "This Cowboy Song" and "When We Dance" appear on no other album, while "We'll Be Together" is an alternate version. The import version of this collection offers a substantially different (and expanded) track listing, dropping "Fortress Around Your Heart," "Be Still My Beating Heart," and "Why Should I Cry for You"; and adding "Mad About You," "Nothing 'Bout Me," "Seven Days," "It's Probably Me," "Love is the Seventh Wave," and "Demolition Man." --Gavin McNett

1. [5:59] When We Dance
2. [4:15] If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
3. [3:39] Fields Of Gold
4. [4:55] All This Time
5. [4:36] Fortress Around Your Heart
6. [5:32] Be Still My Beating Heart
7. [7:10] They Dance Alone
8. [4:31] If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
9. [3:53] Fragile
10. [4:50] Why Should I Cry For You?
11. [4:27] Englishman In New York
12. [3:51] We'll Be Together
13. [3:58] Russians
14. [5:00] This Cowboy Song

Product UPC: 731454026925

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question