Sufjan Stevens : The BQE

Sufjan Stevens : The BQE

  • $19.98

Sufjan Stevens is proud to present The BQE, a cinematic suite inspired by the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway and the Hula-Hoop. Commissioned by Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), The BQE was originally performed in the Howard Gilman Opera House in celebration of the 25th anniversary Next Wave Festival in October of 2007. Comes as CD/DVD package.

1. Prelude on the Esplanade
2. Introductory Fanfare for the Hooper Heroes
3. Movement I In the Countenance of Kings
4. Movement II Sleeping Invader
5. Interlude I Dream Sequence in Subi Circumnavigation
6. Movement III Linear Tableau with Intersecting Surprise
7. Movement IV Traffic Shock
8. Movement V Self-Organizing Emergent Patterns
9. Interlude II Subi Power Waltz
10. Interlude III Invisible Accidents
11. Movement VI Isorhythmic Night Dance with Interchanges
12. Movement VII (Finale) The Emperor of Centrifuge
13. Postlude Critical Mass

Product UPC: 656605627823

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question