The John Butler Trio : April Uprising

The John Butler Trio : April Uprising

  • $14.98

John Butler returns with his first album in three years, April Uprising, on April 6, 2010.
The album finds the multi-platinum Australian artist with a new line up and a new label in the States, ATO Records. Recorded at The Compound, Butler s self-built studio in the heart of his hometown of Fremantle, Western Australia, April Uprising is the followup to 2007 s critically acclaimed and globally successful release, Grand National. This album yielded a number one US Triple A single, 'Better Than,' and rave reviews for its sophisticated mix of guitar stylings, hip hop beats and intelligent, socially conscious lyrics. The release also attracted a global audience and found the former busker-turned-international-recording-and-touring artist appearing at music fests worldwide performing as the John Butler Trio.
April Uprising, is Butler s most focused, diverse and accessible album to date, has already yielded a number one radio song on the Australian charts with its first single, 'One Way Road.'

1. Revolution
2. One Way Road
3. C'mon Now
4. I'd Do Anything
5. Ragged Mile
6. Johnny's Gone
7. Close To You
8. Don't Wanna See Your Face
9. Take Me
10. Fool For You
11. To Look Like You
12. Steal It
13. Mystery Man
14. Gonna Be A Long Time
15. A Star Is Born

Product UPC: 880882170325

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question