Thelonious Monk - Paris 1969

Thelonious Monk - Paris 1969

  • $19.98

Double vinyl LP pressing. Live archive release from the Jazz legend. Thelonious Monk Paris 1969 is a fascinating and important late-career document of the legendary Jazz pianist and composer in performance with his Quartet at the Salle Pleyel concert hall in Paris, France on December 15, 1969. The concert also featured a surprise guest appearance from renowned drummer Philly Joe Jones.

1. I Mean You
2. Ruby My Dear
3. Straight, No Chaser
4. Bright Mississippi
5. Light Blue
6. Epistrophy
7. Don't Blame Me
8. I Love You Sweetheart Of All My Dreams
9. Crepuscule With Nellie
10. Bright Mississippi (reprise)
11. Nutty
12. Blue Monk

Product UPC: 602537460526

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question