Timber Timbre : TIMBER TIMBRE

Timber Timbre : TIMBER TIMBRE

  • $12.98

2009 release from Canadian singer/songwriter Taylor Kirk (AKA Timber Timbre). Kirk is another worldly soul, creating stirring, haunting songs that evoke imagery both dark and stunning and has earned a reputation as a spellbinding and dynamic performer. Over the course of two previous records (2006's Cedar Shakes and 2007's Medicinals), and spellbinding performances in support of Great Lake Swimmers and Ohbijou, Kirk has earned a devout following. Kirk describes his music as 'Gothic Rockabilly Blues' and Timber Timbre documents a rapid progression from dusty, lo-fi bedroom Blues to the more sophisticated, cinematic studio work that still possess the grainy, rustic feel epitomized as a sound all his own. Timber Timbre album was recorded in Kirk's home studio and the finishing touches were added at the Lincoln County Social Club with producer Chris Stringer (Ohbijou, The Coast, Rush). EMI.

1. [3:37] Demon Host
2. [5:36] Lay Down In the Tall Grass
3. [3:58] Until the Night Is Over
4. [6:04] Magic Arrow
5. [2:38] We'll Find Out
6. [5:10] I Get Low
7. [5:26] Trouble Comes Knocking
8. [3:51] No Bold Villian

Product UPC: 827590450028

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question