U2 : Pop

U2 : Pop

  • $15.98

Get one thing straight: Techno is merely the fairy dust sprinkled atop another massive, brilliantly conceived slab of dense, drug-like rock & roll from the only band this side of the Smashing Pumpkins who could pull off such a feat. Mainstream audiences are desperate for something fresh yet familiar, and this Warholian treatise on the plasticity of pop culture expertly mixes new sonic colors with the band's signature art-rock genius. "Discotheque" is an exhilarating opener, "Staring at the Sun" is their answer to relative upstarts Oasis's hit "Wonderwall," and "If God Will Send His Angels" has the makings of a crossover anthem. This is U2 in peak unit-shifting form. --Jeff Bateman

1. [5:20] Discotheque
2. [5:07] Do You Feel Loved
3. [5:47] Mofo
4. [5:24] If God Will Send His Angels
5. [4:36] Staring At The Sun
6. [4:45] Last Night On Earth
7. [4:26] Gone
8. [4:52] Miami
9. [4:40] The Playboy Mansion
10. [5:14] If You Wear That Velvet Dress
11. [5:02] Please
12. [4:52] Wake Up Dead Man

Product UPC: 731452433428

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question