Various Artists : Pure Funk

Various Artists : Pure Funk

  • $11.98

I was enticed to buy this compilation album when I saw top songs by the original groups that made them famous: Commodores, Average White Band, Earth Wind And Fire, Kool and The Gang, Patti LaBelle, Jean Knight, Carl Douglas, Rose Royce, Curtis Mayfield, Isaac Hayes, Ohio Players, Chic, The Gap Band, Rick James, and more. I loved most of these tracks when they were new, and I'm not ashamed to say that I still do (at least most of them) :-) There are tracks from groups with great success and longevity, and some that are one-hit wonders, but this is a good sampling of the age of Funk. These tracks are good for listening, dancing (if you still do), and reminiscing.

1. [3:27] Brick House
2. [3:58] Pick Up The Pieces
3. [2:51] Shining Star
4. [3:03] Jungle Boogie
5. [3:18] Lady Marmalade (Voulez-Vous Choucher Avec Moi)
6. [2:46] Mr. Big Stuff
7. [3:13] Kung Fu Fighting
8. [3:16] Car Wash
9. [3:28] Tell Me Something Good [feat. Chaka Khan]
10. [3:52] Superfly
11. [4:34] Theme From Shaft
12. [3:30] Fire
13. [4:29] Flash Light
14. [4:38] Every Time I Turn Around (Back In Love Again)
15. [3:42] Good Times
16. [4:04] Forget Me Nots
17. [4:19] Word Up! (Single Version)
18. [3:57] Early In The Morning
19. [4:10] Don't Stop The Music
20. [3:23] Super Freak

Product UPC: 731455829921

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question