Vienna Teng : Inland Territory

Vienna Teng : Inland Territory CD

  • $12.98

Vienna Tengs fourth album, Inland Territory, is a tour de force musically and lyrically, a complex and deeply thoughtful work from an artist cut loose from limitations. Recorded over five months and in four cities, with instrumentation ranging from orchestral percussion to found-object loops to polyphonic choirs, its without question her most ambitious work yet. The credits alone read like a Ones to Watch list: engineer and mixer Eddie Jackson (James Taylor, Patti Sciafla), violinist and concertmaster Rob Moose (Sufjan Stevens, Beth Orton), guitarist Kiyanu Kim (Gwen Stefani) and bassist Jeff Allen (Duncan Sheik), to name a few. Guitar virtuoso Kaki King lends her signature soundscapes to a few tracks, renowned clarinetists Ben Goldberg and Beth Custer trade fours, and fellow singer-songwriters Ari Hest, Julian Velard, Odessa Chen and Noe Venable all contribute vocals.

1. [3:24] The Last Snowfall
2. [4:12] White Light
3. [4:43] Antebellum
4. [4:31] Kansas
5. [3:32] In Another Life
6. [3:32] Grandmother Song
7. [4:06] Stray Italian Greyhound
8. [3:13] Augustine
9. [5:23] No Gringo
10. [4:37] Watershed
11. [4:11] Radio
12. [5:07] St. Stephen's Cross

Product UPC: 601143112522

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question