Vusi Mahlasela : Say Africa

Vusi Mahlasela : Say Africa

  • $12.98

SAY AFRICA, the anticipated new album from South Africa's 'The Voice,' was recorded in Charlottesville, VA at Dave Matthews Band's studio and produced by legendary bluesman TAJ MAHAL. His third release for ATO Records, the album is a collection of songs with a strong message of hope not only for South Africa, but for the entire continent. Taj Mahal lends vocals and banjo throughout the album and Angelique Kidjo shares her voice and energy on 'Nakupenda Africa,' which the two artists performed together at the World Cup Kick Off Concert. SAY AFRICA truly captures Vusi's distinct powerful voice and his poetic, optimistic lyrics.
Currently on tour with Amos Lee

1. [5:00] Say Africa
2. [4:23] Woza
3. [4:04] Re Yo Tshela Kae
4. [4:26] Conjecture Of The Hour
5. [5:42] Umalume [feat. JB Ntuli]
6. [4:34] Mokalanyane
7. [5:19] In Anyway [feat. Taj Mahal]
8. [5:33] Ode To Lesego
9. [2:49] Vez'ubuhle
10. [3:10] Nakupenda Africa [feat. Angelique Kidjo]
11. [4:51] Korodi
12. [5:05] Ba Kae?
13. [4:07] Naka Mokhura
14. [6:05] Ntate Mandela

Product UPC: 880882172220

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question