Mark Lanegan - The Winding Sheet LP

Mark Lanegan - The Winding Sheet LP RE

  • $19.98

The Winding Sheet is Mark Lanegan’s 1990 solo debut. It showcases his adept skills as a lyricist and his deep, soulful voice. Highlights include “Mockingbirds,” “Ugly Sunday” and the haunting “Wild Flowers.” The late Kurt Cobain lends vocals to “Down in the Dark,” and for the folk classic “Where Did You Sleep Last Night” Cobain contributes guitar and vocals and Krist Novoselic plays bass. Nirvana would later also cover “Where Did You Sleep Last Night” on their Unplugged album. The album was produced by Jack Endino, Lanegan, and Johnson. With extra track “I Love You Little Girl.”

1. [2:29] Mockingbirds
2. [2:50] Museum
3. [2:52] Undertow
4. [3:56] Ugly Sunday
5. [3:21] Down In The Dark
6. [2:59] Wild Flowers
7. [4:00] Eyes Of A Child
8. [5:30] The Winding Sheet
9. [2:04] Woe
10. [2:49] Ten Feet Tall
11. [3:59] Where Did You Sleep Last Night?
12. [1:21] Juarez
13. [2:02] I Love You Little Girl

Product UPC: 098787006117

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question